Published mark

Medtronic

Medtronic plc

NYSE: MDT. Medtronic plc is a leading global medical technology enterprise that invents, develops, manufactures, and distributes an extensive range of device-based medical therapies.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:b7caa2bc-5395-4be8-b64b-637e20f56cc0
SEC CIK
0001613103
Website
www.medtronic.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Geoffrey S. MarthaSince Jun 20, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
617 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Brett Wall executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.

EffectiveEffective Jun 20, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and President, Neuroscience PortfolioBrett WallJun 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerGeoffrey S. MarthaJun 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Enterprise OperationsGregory L. SmithJun 2025currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryIvan K. FongJun 2025currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerMatthew WalterJun 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and President, Medical Surgical Portfolio and AmericasMichael MarinaroJun 2025currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and President, Cardiovascular PortfolioSkip KiilJun 2025currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerThierry Pi tonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Craig ArnoldIndependent2015GrowthGrowth; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Elizabeth G. NabelIndependent2014Compensation and Talent, chairCompensation and Talent · Chair; GrowthGrowthSource reportedE3
Geoffrey S. MarthaNot independent2019GrowthGrowth; OperationsOperationsSource reportedE3
Gregory P. LewisIndependent2023Audit, chairAudit · Chair; GrowthGrowthSource reportedE3
John P. GroetelaarsIndependent2025GrowthGrowth; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Joon S. LeeIndependent2025Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; QualityQualitySource reportedE3
Kendall J. PowellIndependent2007Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; QualityQualitySource reportedE3
Kevin E. LoftonIndependent2020Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; QualityQualitySource reportedE3
Lidia L. FonsecaIndependent2022AuditAudit; Operations; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceOperationsSource reportedE3
Randall J. Hogan, IIIIndependent2015AuditAudit; OperationsOperationsSource reportedE3
Shaun DonnellyIndependent2013AuditAudit; OperationsOperationsSource reportedE3
William R. JellisonIndependent2025GrowthGrowth; OperationsOperationsSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGregory P. LewisGregory P. Lewis, Lidia L. Fonseca, Randall J. Hogan, III, Shaun DonnellyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; GrowthNot publishedGregory P. LewisNot described in the published record
Audit; OperationsNot publishedRandall J. Hogan, III, Shaun Donnellyoperational
Audit; Operations; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedLidia L. Fonsecaoperational
Compensation and TalentElizabeth G. NabelElizabeth G. Nabel, Joon S. Lee, Kendall J. Powell, Kevin E. Loftonhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent · Chair; GrowthNot publishedElizabeth G. Nabelhuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; QualityNot publishedJoon S. Lee, Kendall J. Powell, Kevin E. Loftonhuman_capital
GrowthNot publishedCraig Arnold, Elizabeth G. Nabel, Geoffrey S. Martha, Gregory P. Lewis, John P. Groetelaars, William R. JellisonNot described in the published record
Growth; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJohn P. GroetelaarsNot described in the published record
Growth; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedCraig ArnoldNot described in the published record
Growth; OperationsNot publishedGeoffrey S. Martha, William R. Jellisonoperational
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceCraig ArnoldCraig Arnold, John P. Groetelaars, Lidia L. FonsecaNot described in the published record
OperationsNot publishedGeoffrey S. Martha, Lidia L. Fonseca, Randall J. Hogan, III, Shaun Donnelly, William R. Jellisonoperational
QualityNot publishedJoon S. Lee, Kendall J. Powell, Kevin E. LoftonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gregory P. Lewis; Members Gregory P. Lewis (Chair); Lidia L. Fonseca; Randall J. Hogan, III; Shaun Donnelly
Committee AppointmentGregory P. Lewis: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLidia L. Fonseca: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRandall J. Hogan, III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentShaun Donnelly: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent: Chair Elizabeth G. Nabel; Members Elizabeth G. Nabel (Chair); Joon S. Lee; Kendall J. Powell; Kevin E. Lofton
Committee AppointmentElizabeth G. Nabel: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentJoon S. Lee: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentKendall J. Powell: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentKevin E. Lofton: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordGrowth: Chair not stated; Members Craig Arnold; Elizabeth G. Nabel; Geoffrey S. Martha; Gregory P. Lewis; John P. Groetelaars; William R. Jellison
Committee AppointmentCraig Arnold: member, Growth
Committee AppointmentElizabeth G. Nabel: member, Growth
Committee AppointmentGeoffrey S. Martha: member, Growth
Committee AppointmentGregory P. Lewis: member, Growth
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Groetelaars: member, Growth
Committee AppointmentWilliam R. Jellison: member, Growth
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Craig Arnold; Members Craig Arnold (Chair); John P. Groetelaars; Lidia L. Fonseca
Committee AppointmentCraig Arnold: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Groetelaars: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentLidia L. Fonseca: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordOperations: Chair not stated; Members Geoffrey S. Martha; Lidia L. Fonseca; Randall J. Hogan, III; Shaun Donnelly; William R. Jellison
Committee AppointmentGeoffrey S. Martha: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentLidia L. Fonseca: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentRandall J. Hogan, III: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentShaun Donnelly: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentWilliam R. Jellison: member, Operations
Committee RecordQuality: Chair not stated; Members Joon S. Lee; Kendall J. Powell; Kevin E. Lofton
Committee AppointmentJoon S. Lee: member, Quality
Committee AppointmentKendall J. Powell: member, Quality
Committee AppointmentKevin E. Lofton: member, Quality

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGeoffrey S. Martha, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Jun 20, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingMDT (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: MDTcurrentOct 31, 1986inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMedtronic plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.medtronic.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactMedical - Devices
Published Facthttps://www.medtronic.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Medtronic plc Form 10-K (filed 2026-06-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Aug 25, 2025. Retrieved Mar 25, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Jun 20, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    MDT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 31 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brett Wall executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.
  • Geoffrey S. Martha executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.
  • Gregory L. Smith executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.
  • Ivan K. Fong executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.
  • Matthew Walter executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.
  • Michael Marinaro executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.
  • Skip Kiil executive of Medtronic, effective 2025-06-20.
  • John P. Groetelaars seat on Medtronic, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joon S. Lee seat on Medtronic, effective 2025-01-01.
  • William R. Jellison seat on Medtronic, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Quality committee of Medtronic, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joon S. Lee member of Compensation and Talent; Quality, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Growth; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Medtronic, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John P. Groetelaars member of Growth; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • William R. Jellison member of Growth; Operations, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gregory P. Lewis seat on Medtronic, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Growth committee of Medtronic, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Gregory P. Lewis member of Audit · Chair; Growth, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Lidia L. Fonseca seat on Medtronic, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Operations; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Medtronic, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lidia L. Fonseca member of Audit; Operations; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kevin E. Lofton seat on Medtronic, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kevin E. Lofton member of Compensation and Talent; Quality, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Geoffrey S. Martha seat on Medtronic, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Growth; Operations committee of Medtronic, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Geoffrey S. Martha member of Growth; Operations, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Craig Arnold seat on Medtronic, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Randall J. Hogan, III seat on Medtronic, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Operations committee of Medtronic, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Randall J. Hogan, III member of Audit; Operations, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Growth; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Medtronic, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Craig Arnold member of Growth; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Elizabeth G. Nabel seat on Medtronic, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent · Chair; Growth committee of Medtronic, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Elizabeth G. Nabel member of Compensation and Talent · Chair; Growth, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Shaun Donnelly seat on Medtronic, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Shaun Donnelly member of Audit; Operations, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Kendall J. Powell seat on Medtronic, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Kendall J. Powell member of Compensation and Talent; Quality, effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:b7caa2bc-5395-4be8-b64b-637e20f56cc0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/medtronic-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:b7caa2bc-5395-4be8-b64b-637e20f56cc0
  • Cite this recordMedtronic
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/medtronic-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    MedtronicCompany
  • Brett WallPerson
  • Geoffrey S. MarthaPerson
  • Gregory L. SmithPerson
  • Ivan K. FongPerson
  • Matthew WalterPerson
  • Michael MarinaroPerson
  • Skip KiilPerson
  • Thierry Pi tonPerson
  • Craig ArnoldPerson
  • Elizabeth G. NabelPerson
  • Geoffrey S. MarthaPerson
  • Gregory P. LewisPerson
  • John P. GroetelaarsPerson
  • Joon S. LeePerson
  • Kendall J. PowellPerson
  • Kevin E. LoftonPerson
  • Lidia L. FonsecaPerson
  • Randall J. Hogan, IIIPerson
  • Shaun DonnellyPerson
  • William R. JellisonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMedtronic
  • MonitoringMedtronic
  • LeadershipMedtronic
  • BoardMedtronic
  • CommitteesMedtronic
  • Control and votingMedtronic
  • Authority to actMedtronic
  • FinancialsMedtronic
  • GovernanceMedtronic
  • RiskMedtronic
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.