Published mark

Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings

Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd.

NYSE: NCLH. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:7571fd4f-4482-4bb0-876c-1b1bc1c39054
SEC CIK
0001513761
Website
www.nclhltd.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John W. ChidseySince Mar 2, 2026
Chair
Stephen G. PagliucaLead independent: Alex Cruz
Independent
4 / 55 directors published
Published claims
494 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Daniel S. Farkas executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.

EffectiveEffective Mar 2, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Development Officer and SecretaryDaniel S. FarkasMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerFaye L. AshbyMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Luxury Officer, Oceania Cruises and Regent brandsJason M. MontagueMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Director, President and Chief Executive OfficerJohn W. ChidseyMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
President, Norwegian brandMarc KazlauskasMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMark A. KempaMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Vessel Operations and Newbuild OfficerPatrik DahlgrenMar 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 4 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alex CruzIndependentLead Independent2026AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
John W. ChidseyNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Jos E. CilIndependent2023Audit, chairAudit · Chair; TESS; ESGESGTESSSource reportedE3
Linda P. JojoIndependent2025ESG, chairNominating & GovernanceNominating & Governance; TESS; ESG · ChairTESSSource reportedE3
Zillah Ellen Byng-ThorneIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Brian P. MacDonaldIndependentNot publishedESGNominating & GovernanceNominating & Governance; TESS; ESGTESSSource reportedE3
Jonathan Z. CohenIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Kevin A. LansberryIndependentNot publishedESGTESSTESS; ESGSource reportedE3
Stephen G. PagliucaIndependentChairNot publishedCompensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating & Governance, chairNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Zillah Byng-ThorneIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditNominating & Governance, chairSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJos E. CilJos E. Cil, Alex Cruz, Jonathan Z. Cohen, Zillah Byng-ThorneNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; TESS; ESGNot publishedJos E. CilNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedAlex Cruz, Jonathan Z. CohenNot described in the published record
CompensationStephen G. PagliucaStephen G. Pagliuca, Alex Cruz, Jonathan Z. CohenNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating & GovernanceStephen G. PagliucaStephen G. PagliucaNot described in the published record
ESGLinda P. JojoLinda P. Jojo, Brian P. MacDonald, Jos E. Cil, Kevin A. LansberryNot described in the published record
Nominating & GovernanceZillah Byng-ThorneZillah Byng-Thorne, Brian P. MacDonald, Linda P. Jojo, Stephen G. PagliucaNot described in the published record
Nominating & Governance; TESS; ESGNot publishedBrian P. MacDonaldNot described in the published record
Nominating & Governance; TESS; ESG · ChairNot publishedLinda P. JojoNot described in the published record
TESSNot publishedBrian P. MacDonald, Jos E. Cil, Kevin A. Lansberry, Linda P. JojoNot described in the published record
TESS; ESGNot publishedKevin A. LansberryNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentJos E. Cil: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAlex Cruz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJonathan Z. Cohen: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentZillah Byng-Thorne: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Stephen G. Pagliuca; Members Stephen G. Pagliuca (Chair); Alex Cruz; Jonathan Z. Cohen
Committee AppointmentStephen G. Pagliuca: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAlex Cruz: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJonathan Z. Cohen: member, Compensation
Committee RecordESG: Chair Linda P. Jojo; Members Linda P. Jojo (Chair); Brian P. MacDonald; Jos E. Cil; Kevin A. Lansberry
Committee AppointmentLinda P. Jojo: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentBrian P. MacDonald: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJos E. Cil: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentKevin A. Lansberry: member, ESG
Committee RecordNominating & Governance: Chair Zillah Byng-Thorne; Members Zillah Byng-Thorne (Chair); Brian P. MacDonald; Linda P. Jojo; Stephen G. Pagliuca
Committee AppointmentZillah Byng-Thorne: chair, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentBrian P. MacDonald: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentLinda P. Jojo: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentStephen G. Pagliuca: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee RecordTESS: Chair not stated; Members Brian P. MacDonald; Jos E. Cil; Kevin A. Lansberry; Linda P. Jojo
Committee AppointmentBrian P. MacDonald: member, TESS
Committee AppointmentJos E. Cil: member, TESS
Committee AppointmentKevin A. Lansberry: member, TESS
Committee AppointmentLinda P. Jojo: member, TESS

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn W. Chidsey, Director, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingNCLH (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: NCLHcurrentOct 13, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.nclhltd.com
Published FactBermuda
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.nclhltd.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-02). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Daniel S. Farkas executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Faye L. Ashby executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Jason M. Montague executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.
  • John W. Chidsey executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Marc Kazlauskas executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Mark A. Kempa executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Patrik Dahlgren executive of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Alex Cruz seat on Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Alex Cruz lead independent director of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Alex Cruz member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • John W. Chidsey seat on Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Linda P. Jojo seat on Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Nominating & Governance; TESS; ESG · Chair committee of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Linda P. Jojo member of Nominating & Governance; TESS; ESG · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jos E. Cil seat on Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; TESS; ESG committee of Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jos E. Cil member of Audit · Chair; TESS; ESG, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Zillah Ellen Byng-Thorne seat on Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings, effective 2022-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:7571fd4f-4482-4bb0-876c-1b1bc1c39054, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/norwegian-cruise-line-holdings-ltd

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:7571fd4f-4482-4bb0-876c-1b1bc1c39054
  • Cite this recordNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/norwegian-cruise-line-holdings-ltd
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Norwegian Cruise Line HoldingsCompany
  • Daniel S. FarkasPerson
  • Faye L. AshbyPerson
  • Jason M. MontaguePerson
  • John W. ChidseyPerson
  • Marc KazlauskasPerson
  • Mark A. KempaPerson
  • Patrik DahlgrenPerson
  • Alex CruzPerson
  • Jos E. CilPerson
  • Linda P. JojoPerson
  • Zillah Ellen Byng-ThornePerson
  • Brian P. MacDonaldPerson
  • Jonathan Z. CohenPerson
  • Kevin A. LansberryPerson
  • Stephen G. PagliucaPerson
  • Zillah Byng-ThornePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • MonitoringNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • LeadershipNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • BoardNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • CommitteesNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • Control and votingNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • Authority to actNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • FinancialsNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • GovernanceNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • RiskNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • AI oversightNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • LegalNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • CompensationNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
  • Other published claimsNorwegian Cruise Line Holdings
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.