Published mark

Orthofix Medical Inc.

NASDAQ: OFIX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8646fc6e-7bfd-460f-998c-9a3767a983ae
SEC CIK
0000884624
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Massimo CalafiorePresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Michael M. Finegan
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
362 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Vickie L. Capps seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Global Operations and QualityAviva McPherronNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Legal OfficerJ. Andrés CedrónNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial OfficerJulie AndrewsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerMassimo CalafioreNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President, Global Biologics and Limb ReconstructionPatrick FisherNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alan L. BazaarIndependence not published2023Audit and Finance CommitteeCompensation and Talent Development CommitteeSource reportedE3
Charles R. KummethIndependence not published2023Compensation and Talent Development Committee, chairNominating, Governance and Sustainability CommitteeSource reportedE3
Jason M. HannonIndependence not published2020Compensation and Talent Development CommitteeSource reportedE3
John B. Henneman, IIIIndependence not published2023Audit and Finance CommitteeNominating, Governance and Sustainability Committee, chairSource reportedE3
Michael E. PaolucciIndependence not published2016Compensation and Talent Development CommitteeNominating, Governance and Sustainability CommitteeSource reportedE3
Shweta S. ManiarIndependence not published2023Audit and Finance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Vickie L. CappsIndependence not published2025Audit and Finance CommitteeCompensation and Talent Development CommitteeSource reportedE3
Wayne BurrisIndependence not published2021Audit and Finance Committee, chairNominating, Governance and Sustainability CommitteeSource reportedE3
Massimo CalafioreNot independentNot publishedChief Executive Officer and DirectorSource reportedE2
Michael M. FineganIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and Finance CommitteeWayne BurrisWayne Burris, Alan L. Bazaar, John B. Henneman, III, Shweta S. Maniar, Vickie L. Cappsfinancial
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorNot publishedMassimo CalafioreNot described in the published record
Compensation and Talent Development CommitteeCharles R. KummethCharles R. Kummeth, Alan L. Bazaar, Jason M. Hannon, Michael E. Paolucci, Vickie L. Cappshuman_capital
Nominating, Governance and Sustainability CommitteeJohn B. Henneman, IIIJohn B. Henneman, III, Charles R. Kummeth, Michael E. Paolucci, Wayne BurrisNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Finance Committee: Chair Wayne Burris; Members Wayne Burris (Chair); Alan L. Bazaar; John B. Henneman, III; Shweta S. Maniar; Vickie L. Capps
Committee AppointmentWayne Burris: chair, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee AppointmentAlan L. Bazaar: member, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn B. Henneman, III: member, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee AppointmentShweta S. Maniar: member, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee AppointmentVickie L. Capps: member, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent Development Committee: Chair Charles R. Kummeth; Members Charles R. Kummeth (Chair); Alan L. Bazaar; Jason M. Hannon; Michael E. Paolucci; Vickie L. Capps
Committee AppointmentCharles R. Kummeth: chair, Compensation and Talent Development Committee
Committee AppointmentAlan L. Bazaar: member, Compensation and Talent Development Committee
Committee AppointmentJason M. Hannon: member, Compensation and Talent Development Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael E. Paolucci: member, Compensation and Talent Development Committee
Committee AppointmentVickie L. Capps: member, Compensation and Talent Development Committee
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Sustainability Committee: Chair John B. Henneman, III; Members John B. Henneman, III (Chair); Charles R. Kummeth; Michael E. Paolucci; Wayne Burris
Committee AppointmentJohn B. Henneman, III: chair, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability Committee
Committee AppointmentCharles R. Kummeth: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael E. Paolucci: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability Committee
Committee AppointmentWayne Burris: member, Nominating, Governance and Sustainability Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMassimo Calafiore, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingOFIX (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameOrthofix Medical Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 12, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Vickie L. Capps seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Alan L. Bazaar seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Charles R. Kummeth seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • John B. Henneman, III seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Shweta S. Maniar seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Wayne Burris seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jason M. Hannon seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Michael E. Paolucci seat on Orthofix Medical Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8646fc6e-7bfd-460f-998c-9a3767a983ae, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/orthofix-medical-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8646fc6e-7bfd-460f-998c-9a3767a983ae
  • Cite this recordOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/orthofix-medical-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Orthofix Medical Inc.Company
  • Aviva McPherronPerson
  • J. Andrés CedrónPerson
  • Julie AndrewsPerson
  • Massimo CalafiorePerson
  • Patrick FisherPerson
  • Alan L. BazaarPerson
  • Charles R. KummethPerson
  • Jason M. HannonPerson
  • John B. Henneman, IIIPerson
  • Michael E. PaolucciPerson
  • Shweta S. ManiarPerson
  • Vickie L. CappsPerson
  • Wayne BurrisPerson
  • Michael M. FineganPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • MonitoringOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • LeadershipOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • BoardOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • CommitteesOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • Control and votingOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • Authority to actOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • FinancialsOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • GovernanceOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • RiskOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • AI oversightOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • LegalOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • CompensationOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • Other published claimsOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • Coverage gapsOrthofix Medical Inc.
  • Linked peopleOrthofix Medical Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.