Published mark

Ralph Lauren Corporation

RALPH LAUREN CORP

NYSE: RL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:cea1fbd1-51c6-44f1-967e-82e93e2e1d73
SEC CIK
0001037038
Website
corporate.ralphlauren.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Jun 18, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David LaurenChief Branding and Innovation Officer, Strategic Advisor to the CEO, and Vice Chairman of the Board
Chair
David LaurenLead independent: Angela Ahrendts
Independent
8 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
535 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Cesar Conde seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Branding and Innovation Officer, Strategic Advisor to the CEO, and Vice Chairman of the BoardDavid LaurenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Product Merchandising OfficerHalide AlagözNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Financial OfficerJustin PicicciNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerPatrice LouvetNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Executive Chairman and Chief Creative OfficerRalph LaurenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Chief Operating OfficerRobert RanftlNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 8 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Angela AhrendtsIndependentLead Independent2018CompensationFinanceTalentTalent; Finance; CompensationSource reportedE3
Cesar CondeIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Darren WalkerIndependent2020CompensationNominatingTalentTalent; Nominating; CompensationSource reportedE3
David LaurenNot independentChair2013None publishedSource reportedE3
Debra CuppIndependent2022AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Frank A. Bennack, Jr.Not independent1998AuditAudit; NominatingNominatingSource reportedE3
Linda FindleyIndependent2018Compensation, chairFinanceTalentTalent; Finance; Compensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Michael A. GeorgeIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Talent; Finance; CompensationCompensationFinanceTalentSource reportedE3
Patrice LouvetNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Ralph LaurenNot independentChair1997None publishedSource reportedE3
Valerie JarrettIndependent2020AuditAudit; Nominating · ChairNominating, chairSource reportedE3
Wei ZhangIndependent2022FinanceNominatingNominating; FinanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMichael A. GeorgeMichael A. George, Debra Cupp, Frank A. Bennack, Jr., Valerie JarrettNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Talent; Finance; CompensationNot publishedMichael A. Georgehuman_capital, financial
Audit; FinanceNot publishedDebra Cuppfinancial
Audit; NominatingNot publishedFrank A. Bennack, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Nominating · ChairNot publishedValerie JarrettNot described in the published record
CompensationLinda FindleyLinda Findley, Angela Ahrendts, Darren Walker, Michael A. GeorgeNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedAngela Ahrendts, Debra Cupp, Linda Findley, Michael A. George, Wei Zhangfinancial
NominatingValerie JarrettValerie Jarrett, Darren Walker, Frank A. Bennack, Jr., Wei ZhangNot described in the published record
Nominating; FinanceNot publishedWei Zhangfinancial
TalentNot publishedAngela Ahrendts, Darren Walker, Linda Findley, Michael A. Georgehuman_capital
Talent; Finance; CompensationNot publishedAngela Ahrendtshuman_capital, financial
Talent; Finance; Compensation · ChairNot publishedLinda Findleyhuman_capital, financial
Talent; Nominating; CompensationNot publishedDarren Walkerhuman_capital
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Michael A. George; Members Michael A. George (Chair); Debra Cupp; Frank A. Bennack, Jr.; Valerie Jarrett
Committee AppointmentMichael A. George: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDebra Cupp: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrank A. Bennack, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentValerie Jarrett: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Linda Findley; Members Linda Findley (Chair); Angela Ahrendts; Darren Walker; Michael A. George
Committee AppointmentLinda Findley: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAngela Ahrendts: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDarren Walker: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael A. George: member, Compensation
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Angela Ahrendts; Debra Cupp; Linda Findley; Michael A. George; Wei Zhang
Committee AppointmentAngela Ahrendts: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDebra Cupp: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLinda Findley: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMichael A. George: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentWei Zhang: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Valerie Jarrett; Members Valerie Jarrett (Chair); Darren Walker; Frank A. Bennack, Jr.; Wei Zhang
Committee AppointmentValerie Jarrett: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentDarren Walker: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentFrank A. Bennack, Jr.: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentWei Zhang: member, Nominating
Committee RecordTalent: Chair not stated; Members Angela Ahrendts; Darren Walker; Linda Findley; Michael A. George
Committee AppointmentAngela Ahrendts: member, Talent
Committee AppointmentDarren Walker: member, Talent
Committee AppointmentLinda Findley: member, Talent
Committee AppointmentMichael A. George: member, Talent

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid Lauren, Chief Branding and Innovation Officer, Strategic Advisor to the CEO, and Vice Chairman of the Board
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingRL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: RLcurrentFeb 2, 2007inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameRALPH LAUREN CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://corporate.ralphlauren.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://corporate.ralphlauren.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    RALPH LAUREN CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-05-21). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jun 18, 2026. Retrieved Jun 18, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    RL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    RL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    RL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    RL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    RL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    RL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Cesar Conde seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Debra Cupp seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Wei Zhang seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Debra Cupp member of Audit; Finance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nominating; Finance committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Wei Zhang member of Nominating; Finance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Darren Walker seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Valerie Jarrett seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating · Chair committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Valerie Jarrett member of Audit; Nominating · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Talent; Nominating; Compensation committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Darren Walker member of Talent; Nominating; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Angela Ahrendts seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Angela Ahrendts lead independent director of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Linda Findley seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael A. George seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Talent; Finance; Compensation committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael A. George member of Audit · Chair; Talent; Finance; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Talent; Finance; Compensation committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Angela Ahrendts member of Talent; Finance; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Talent; Finance; Compensation · Chair committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Linda Findley member of Talent; Finance; Compensation · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Patrice Louvet seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • David Lauren seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • David Lauren chairs board Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Frank A. Bennack, Jr. seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating committee of Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Frank A. Bennack, Jr. member of Audit; Nominating, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Ralph Lauren seat on Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Ralph Lauren chairs board Ralph Lauren Corporation, effective 1997-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:cea1fbd1-51c6-44f1-967e-82e93e2e1d73, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ralph-lauren-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:cea1fbd1-51c6-44f1-967e-82e93e2e1d73
  • Cite this recordRalph Lauren Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ralph-lauren-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Ralph Lauren CorporationCompany
  • David LaurenPerson
  • Halide AlagözPerson
  • Justin PicicciPerson
  • Patrice LouvetPerson
  • Ralph LaurenPerson
  • Robert RanftlPerson
  • Angela AhrendtsPerson
  • Cesar CondePerson
  • Darren WalkerPerson
  • Debra CuppPerson
  • Frank A. Bennack, Jr.Person
  • Linda FindleyPerson
  • Michael A. GeorgePerson
  • Valerie JarrettPerson
  • Wei ZhangPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewRalph Lauren Corporation
  • MonitoringRalph Lauren Corporation
  • LeadershipRalph Lauren Corporation
  • BoardRalph Lauren Corporation
  • CommitteesRalph Lauren Corporation
  • Control and votingRalph Lauren Corporation
  • Authority to actRalph Lauren Corporation
  • FinancialsRalph Lauren Corporation
  • GovernanceRalph Lauren Corporation
  • RiskRalph Lauren Corporation
  • AI oversightRalph Lauren Corporation
  • LegalRalph Lauren Corporation
  • CompensationRalph Lauren Corporation
  • Other published claimsRalph Lauren Corporation
  • Coverage gapsRalph Lauren Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.