Published mark

Trane Technologies

Trane Technologies plc

NYSE: TT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5418b35e-04e9-4a38-a1d0-1c93096052ee
SEC CIK
0001466258
Website
www.tranetechnologies.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David S. RegneryChair and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not publishedLead independent: John P. Surma
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
474 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Matthew F. Pine seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerChristopher J. KuehnNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chair and Chief Executive OfficerDavid S. RegneryNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Group President, AmericasDonald E. SimmonsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Global Integrated Supply Chain OfficerGary GuoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology and Sustainability OfficerMauro J. AtallaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ana P. AssisIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE3
Ann C. BerzinIndependent2001AuditSource reportedE3
April Miller BoiseIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
David S. RegneryNot independent2021ExecutiveSource reportedE3
John A. HayesIndependent2023Human Resources and Compensation, chairHuman Resources and Compensation · Chair; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and NominatingSustainability, Corporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
John P. SurmaIndependentLead Independent2013ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Kirk E. ArnoldIndependent2018Human Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; Technology · ChairSustainability, Corporate Governance and NominatingTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
Mark R. GeorgeIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Matthew F. PineIndependent2025Human Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; TechnologySustainability, Corporate Governance and NominatingTechnologySource reportedE3
Melissa N. SchaefferIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Myles P. LeeIndependent2015Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
April Miller BoiseIndependence not publishedNot publishedHuman Resources and CompensationSustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE5

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMyles P. LeeMyles P. Lee, Ana P. Assis, Ann C. Berzin, Mark R. George, Melissa N. SchaefferNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedMyles P. LeeNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedDavid S. Regnery, John P. SurmaNot described in the published record
Human Resources and CompensationJohn A. HayesJohn A. Hayes, April Miller Boise, Kirk E. Arnold, Matthew F. PineNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedJohn A. HayesNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; TechnologyNot publishedMatthew F. PineNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; Technology · ChairNot publishedKirk E. ArnoldNot described in the published record
Sustainability, Corporate Governance and NominatingApril Miller BoiseApril Miller Boise, John A. Hayes, Kirk E. Arnold, Matthew F. PineNot described in the published record
TechnologyKirk E. ArnoldKirk E. Arnold, Matthew F. PineNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Myles P. Lee; Members Myles P. Lee (Chair); Ana P. Assis; Ann C. Berzin; Mark R. George; Melissa N. Schaeffer
Committee AppointmentMyles P. Lee: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAna P. Assis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnn C. Berzin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark R. George: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMelissa N. Schaeffer: member, Audit
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members David S. Regnery; John P. Surma
Committee AppointmentDavid S. Regnery: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Surma: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn A. Hayes: chair, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentApril Miller Boise: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentKirk E. Arnold: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMatthew F. Pine: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee RecordSustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating: Chair April Miller Boise; Members April Miller Boise (Chair); John A. Hayes; Kirk E. Arnold; Matthew F. Pine
Committee AppointmentApril Miller Boise: chair, Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJohn A. Hayes: member, Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentKirk E. Arnold: member, Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMatthew F. Pine: member, Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Kirk E. Arnold; Members Kirk E. Arnold (Chair); Matthew F. Pine
Committee AppointmentKirk E. Arnold: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentMatthew F. Pine: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid S. Regnery, Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTT (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: TTcurrentNov 17, 2010inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTrane Technologies plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.tranetechnologies.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.tranetechnologies.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Trane Technologies plc Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved Apr 23, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Matthew F. Pine seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; Technology committee of Trane Technologies, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Matthew F. Pine member of Human Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ana P. Assis seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2023-01-01.
  • John A. Hayes seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ana P. Assis member of Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Trane Technologies, effective 2023-01-01.
  • John A. Hayes member of Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mark R. George seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Melissa N. Schaeffer seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2022-01-01.
  • David S. Regnery seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2021-01-01.
  • David S. Regnery member of Executive, effective 2021-01-01.
  • April Miller Boise seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kirk E. Arnold seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; Technology · Chair committee of Trane Technologies, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Kirk E. Arnold member of Human Resources and Compensation; Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating; Technology · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Myles P. Lee seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Trane Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Myles P. Lee member of Audit · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • John P. Surma seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2013-01-01.
  • John P. Surma lead independent director of Trane Technologies, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Ann C. Berzin seat on Trane Technologies, effective 2001-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5418b35e-04e9-4a38-a1d0-1c93096052ee, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/trane-technologies-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5418b35e-04e9-4a38-a1d0-1c93096052ee
  • Cite this recordTrane Technologies
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/trane-technologies-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Trane TechnologiesCompany
  • Christopher J. KuehnPerson
  • David S. RegneryPerson
  • Donald E. SimmonsPerson
  • Gary GuoPerson
  • Mauro J. AtallaPerson
  • Ana P. AssisPerson
  • Ann C. BerzinPerson
  • April Miller BoisePerson
  • John A. HayesPerson
  • John P. SurmaPerson
  • Kirk E. ArnoldPerson
  • Mark R. GeorgePerson
  • Matthew F. PinePerson
  • Melissa N. SchaefferPerson
  • Myles P. LeePerson
  • April Miller BoisePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTrane Technologies
  • MonitoringTrane Technologies
  • LeadershipTrane Technologies
  • BoardTrane Technologies
  • CommitteesTrane Technologies
  • Control and votingTrane Technologies
  • Authority to actTrane Technologies
  • FinancialsTrane Technologies
  • GovernanceTrane Technologies
  • RiskTrane Technologies
  • AI oversightTrane Technologies
  • LegalTrane Technologies
  • CompensationTrane Technologies
  • Other published claimsTrane Technologies
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.