No verified portrait

Kirk L. Ross

Director, KKR & Co.

Since Jan 1, 2023.

Record corroboratedProfile not claimedPeople are not rated
Follow recordSave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:person:kimberly-a-ross
Record version
vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Apr 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
Current role
DirectorSince Jan 1, 2023
Board seats
3KKR & Co., Northrop Grumman
Committee seats
0None published
Published claims
216 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public-role record. Alpha publishes facts about this person's role at an organization in the public Registry, drawn from regulatory filings and company statements, and nothing about private life. Any person or agent may read it. The subject can correct, dispute, or object. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Kirk L. Ross seat on KKR & Co., effective 2023-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2023E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencecorroborated
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Board service

Evidence

Seats held as a director, as published in the cited sources.

KKR & Co. CurrentDirector, 2023 to present. Risk Committee Member, Current · dates not published. Audit Committee Chair, Current · dates not publishedOpen recordNorthrop Grumman CurrentDirector, 2023 to presentOpen recordCigna CurrentIndependent Director, 2020 to presentOpen record
Professional RoleDirector at KKR & Co.
Source reportedE9
Professional RoleDirector at Northrop Grumman
Source reportedE10
Professional RoleIndependent Director at Cigna
Source reportedE4
Professional RoleRisk Committee Member at KKR & Co., Risk
Source reportedE11
Professional RoleAudit Committee Chair at KKR & Co., Audit
Source reportedE11
Board membershipServes on the board of Cigna
Board membershipServes on the board of The Cigna Group
Board membershipServes on the board of KKR & Co. Inc.
Board membershipServes on the board of Northrop Grumman Corporation
Board roleBoard role: Director
Committee assignmentsNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit and Risk
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Corporate Governance

Committee experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Work experience

Evidence
  1. 2026 to end not published
    Executive title: President and Chief Executive OfficerOrganization not published
    E5
  2. Dates not published
    Executive title: Audit Committee ChairOrganization not published
    E11
  3. Dates not published
    Executive title: Risk Committee MemberOrganization not published
    E11

Education, credentials, and certifications

Evidence

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

No published claims

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

AI, cyber, and technology accountability

Evidence
AI and ML experienceAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing
Technology backgroundTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who may act on this authority. An agent about to transact, or one presenting itself as acting under this authority, checks these Claims first.

Officer of recordDirector, KKR & Co., from Jan 1, 2023
Source reportedE9
Officer of recordDirector, Northrop Grumman, from Jan 1, 2023
Source reportedE10
Officer of recordIndependent Director, Cigna, from Jan 1, 2020
Source reportedE4
Officer of recordRisk Committee Member, KKR & Co.
Source reportedE11
Officer of recordAudit Committee Chair, KKR & Co.
Source reportedE11
Authority to bind the companyNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents acting on this authorityNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations grantedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Compensation and holdings

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Conflicts and accountability

Evidence
Board independenceIndependent director

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing
Executive companyExecutive at Tri-County Financial Group, Inc.

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.
  • Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.
  • Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.
  • Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the subject holds a public role. The subject can claim the profile, correct, dispute, or object. Subject statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the evidence.

Basis
Public role at an organization in the published Registry
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Home address, family, personal contacts, health, and history unrelated to the public role
Profile claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claim this profileSuggest an edit

If the subject claims the profile, their statements appear as their own assertion state, subject attested. They never overwrite the evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Apr 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 9, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jan 1, 2023. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Jan 1, 2023. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    company ir. Retrieved Sep 11, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Apr 21, 2026
  • Kirk L. Ross seat on KKR & Co., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kirk L. Ross seat on Northrop Grumman, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kirk L. Ross seat on Cigna, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:person:kimberly-a-ross, version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/people/kimberly-a-ross

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:person:kimberly-a-ross
  • Cite this recordKirk L. Ross
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/people/kimberly-a-ross
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Kirk L. RossPerson
  • KKR & Co.Company
  • Northrop GrummanCompany
  • CignaCompany
  • Sections
    OverviewKirk L. Ross
  • MonitoringKirk L. Ross
  • Board serviceKirk L. Ross
  • CommitteesKirk L. Ross
  • Work experienceKirk L. Ross
  • Education and credentialsKirk L. Ross
  • AI, cyber, technologyKirk L. Ross
  • Authority to actKirk L. Ross
  • CompensationKirk L. Ross
  • Conflicts and accountabilityKirk L. Ross
  • Other published claimsKirk L. Ross
  • Coverage gapsKirk L. Ross
  • Linked recordsKirk L. Ross
  • Subject and correctionsKirk L. Ross
  • EvidenceKirk L. Ross
  • Version historyKirk L. Ross
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.