No verified portrait

Shantanu Narayen

Lead Independent Director, Pfizer

Since Jan 1, 2013.

Record corroboratedProfile not claimedPeople are not rated
Follow recordSave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:person:shantanu-narayen
Record version
vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Apr 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
Current role
Lead Independent DirectorSince Jan 1, 2013
Board seats
2Pfizer, Adobe Inc.
Committee seats
0None published
Published claims
194 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public-role record. Alpha publishes facts about this person's role at an organization in the public Registry, drawn from regulatory filings and company statements, and nothing about private life. Any person or agent may read it. The subject can correct, dispute, or object. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Shantanu Narayen seat on Pfizer, effective 2013-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2013E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencecorroborated
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Board service

Evidence

Seats held as a director, as published in the cited sources.

Pfizer CurrentLead Independent Director, 2013 to presentOpen recordAdobe Inc. CurrentDirector, Current · dates not publishedOpen record
Professional RoleLead Independent Director at Pfizer
Source reportedE3
Professional RoleDirector at Adobe Inc.
Source reportedE6
Board membershipServes on the board of Adobe
Board membershipServes on the board of Pfizer
Board roleBoard role: Chair
Board roleBoard role: Lead Independent Director
Committee assignmentsNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing

Committee experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Work experience

Evidence
  1. 2026 to end not published
    Executive title: Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive OfficerOrganization not published
    E7E8
  2. Dates not published
    Executive title: Chair and CEOOrganization not published
    E4

Education, credentials, and certifications

Evidence

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

No published claims

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

AI, cyber, and technology accountability

Evidence
AI and ML experienceAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing
AI and ML experienceAI and machine learning experience reported in filings
AI expertiseAI expertise reported in filings
AI governance relevanceAI governance relevance reported from role and filings
Technology backgroundTechnology background reported in filings

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who may act on this authority. An agent about to transact, or one presenting itself as acting under this authority, checks these Claims first.

Officer of recordLead Independent Director, Pfizer, from Jan 1, 2013
Source reportedE3
Officer of recordDirector, Adobe Inc.
Source reportedE6
Authority to bind the companyNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents acting on this authorityNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations grantedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Compensation and holdings

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Conflicts and accountability

Evidence
Board independenceIndependent director

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing
Executive companyExecutive at Adobe
Executive functionEnterprise Leadership (CEO)
Other Company RoleShantanu Narayen is also linked to Pfizer Inc. as Board of Directors Member.

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.
  • Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.
  • Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.
  • Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the subject holds a public role. The subject can claim the profile, correct, dispute, or object. Subject statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the evidence.

Basis
Public role at an organization in the published Registry
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Home address, family, personal contacts, health, and history unrelated to the public role
Profile claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claim this profileSuggest an edit

If the subject claims the profile, their statements appear as their own assertion state, subject attested. They never overwrite the evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Jan 15, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    ADBE executive roster source
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Apr 21, 2026
  • Shantanu Narayen seat on Pfizer, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:person:shantanu-narayen, version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/people/shantanu-narayen

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:person:shantanu-narayen
  • Cite this recordShantanu Narayen
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/people/shantanu-narayen
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Shantanu NarayenPerson
  • PfizerCompany
  • Adobe Inc.Company
  • Sections
    OverviewShantanu Narayen
  • MonitoringShantanu Narayen
  • Board serviceShantanu Narayen
  • CommitteesShantanu Narayen
  • Work experienceShantanu Narayen
  • Education and credentialsShantanu Narayen
  • AI, cyber, technologyShantanu Narayen
  • Authority to actShantanu Narayen
  • CompensationShantanu Narayen
  • Conflicts and accountabilityShantanu Narayen
  • Other published claimsShantanu Narayen
  • Coverage gapsShantanu Narayen
  • Linked recordsShantanu Narayen
  • Subject and correctionsShantanu Narayen
  • EvidenceShantanu Narayen
  • Version historyShantanu Narayen
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.